Home

Facilities

Contact Information

People

Faculty and Staff

Doctoral Students

Masters Students

Undergraduate Students

Current and Recent Visiting Scientists and Students

Recent Alumni and Former Faculty

Patents

Publications

Research

Sponsors

Videos

About the ARC

Doctoral Students
Huan Van Cao (huan.cao@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S. The University of Texas at Arlington, 2011
B.S.A.E. The University of Texas at Arlington, 2008
Research Interests: Ejector-augmented Rocket Engines and Hypersonic Combined-cycle Propulsion for SSTO Vehicles
Andrew Mizener (andrew.mizener@mavs.uta.edu)

M.S.A.A.E. Purdue University, 2011

B.S.A.A.E. Purdue University, 2009
Research Interests: Detonation-based Propulsion and High-speed Aerodynamics
Ezgihan Baydar (ezgihan.baydar@mavs.uta.edu)
B.S.A.E. The University of Texas at Arlington, 2012
Research interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics and High-speed Aerodynamics
Cody Ground (cody.ground@mavs.uta.edu)
B.S.A.E. The University of Texas at Arlington, 2012
Research interests: High-temperature Gasdynamics and Thermal Protection Systems
James Grisham (james.grisham@mavs.uta.edu)
B.S. Tarleton State University, 2009
Research Interests: Computational Aeroelasticity, Computational Fluid Dynamics, and Numerical Methods
Sarah Hussein (sarah.hussein@mavs.uta.edu)
B.S.A.E. University of Texas at Arlington, 2013
Research Interests: Fluid Dynamics and Flight Vehicle Design
Rahul Kumar (rahul.kumar19@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S. Aerospace Engineering, University of Texas at Arlington, Texas, 2012
B.E. Mechanical Engineering, Visvesvaraya Technological University, India, 2009

Research Interests : Detonation, CFD, Gas Dynamics

Nandakumar Vijayakumar (nandakumar.vijayakumar@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S.A.E. University of Texas at Arlington, 2014
B.E. Aeronautical Engineering, Hindustan Institute of Technology, 2012

Research interests: High-speed Aerodynamics, Hypersonic Propulsion, and Detonation

Umang Umeshkumar Dighe (umang.dighe@mavs.uta.edu )

M.E. Mechanical Engineering, The University of Texas at Arlington, 2011

B.E. Mechanical Engineering, Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, 2009

Research Interests:  Nonlinear Dynamics and Vibration Based Energy Harvesting

James Peace (james.peace@mavs.uta.edu)

B.S.A.E. University of Texas at Arlington, 2014

Research Interests: Pulsed Detonation Engine Development

Sushma Yalavarthi (sushma.yalavarthi@mavs.uta.edu)

B.E. Aeronautical Engineering, The Aeronautical Society of India, 2013

B.Sc. Mathematics, The University of Madras, 2013

Research Interests: High Speed Aerodynamics, Detonation, and Computational Fluid Dynamics

Warren Romao Caetano Freitas (warrenromao.freitas@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S.M.E. University of Texas at Arlington, 2015
B.E. Aeronautical Engineering, Manipal Institute of Technology, 2013

Research interests: Industrial Gas Turbines, Air-Breathing Propulsion and Aerodynamics

Hatim Soeb Rangwala (hatim.rangwala@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S.A.E. University of Texas at Arlington, 2015
B.E. Mechanical Engineering, Anna University-Chennai, 2013

Research Interests: Jet, Hypersonic and Rocket Propulsion, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Vijay Gopal (vijay.gopal@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S. Aerospace Engineering, UT Arlington, 2015
B.E. Telecommunication Engineering, BMS College of Engineering, 2012

Research interests: Experimental and Analytical Studies in High Speed Aerodynamics and Propulsion

Davide Vigano (davide.vigano@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S. Aeronautical Engineering, Politecnico di Milano, 2014
B.S. Aeronautical Engineering, Politecnico di Milano, 2012

Research interests: Supersonic Mixing and Vortex Dynamics

Hoden Farah (hoden.farah@mavs.uta.edu)
M.S.M.E. The University of Texas at Arlington, 1991
B.S.M.E. The University of Texas at Arlington, 1984

Research interests: Two Phase Turbulent Flow Analytical and Numerical Solutions